Skip to main content


40th Anniversary Celebration- Gallery

The crew of Inspiration4 participate in a panel discussion.
Dr. Sian Proctor is inducted into the Space Camp Hall of Fame.
Peter Marquez is inducted into the Space Camp Hall of Fame.


Alumni from across the United States came to Huntsville June 17, 2022, to celebrate the 40th anniversary of Space Camp and induct eight members into the Space Camp Hall of Fame. Nearly 400 guests came dressed in their 1980s attire, as a bow to the 1982 birth year of Space Camp,

New members include:

  • Brian Dudas – Boeing 767-400 First Officer, Delta Airlines (Aviation Challenge counselor, 1992)
  • Derek Hodgins – Strategy & Business Development, Lunar Exploration, Lockheed Martin Space (Space Academy Level I, 1994; Space Academy Level II, 1995; Space Academy Level II, 1996)
  • Peter Marquez – Head of Space Policy at Amazon Web Services (Space Camp 1990)
  • Mandy Vaughn – CEO & Founder at GXO, Inc. – (Space Academy Level I,1990; Space Academy Level II, 1991 and 1992)
  • Inspiration4 Team
    • Jared Isaacman (Aviation Challenge Mach II, 1995)
    • Chris Sembroski (Space Camp counselor 2001)
    • Hayley Arceneaux (Friend of Space Camp)
    • Dr. Sian Proctor (Friend of Space Camp)

Alumni Weekend is set for July 14- 16, 2023


Space Camp Alumni Association Board Announces Board Selection Search

Announcing the opening of our 2023 search for an additional Space Camp Alumni Association Board member. If you are interested, please send 1) a letter of interest, and 2) a […]

Artemis I launch viewing party

The US Space & Rocket Center is hosting a free public viewing party for the launch of Artemis I next week. This history-making launch is scheduled to happen the morning […]